Crocheted Basket

I just wanted to share this crocheted basket I made this past week. I love it!

image

I had surgury, so the first few days while I was recovering I needed something to do with my hands, just sitting around!

image

For this project I used 100% cotton string, embroidery floss (in all different colors) & strips from an old sheet that I tore. I used an old crochet needle from a hair highlighting kit, I think it’s the equivalent of a 14 hook (US size)

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I think I may use it as a lunch/picnic bag… Any suggestions? 😁

✌ β™₯

Questions? Comments? Please do!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sahar Sultan says:

    So colorful and vibrant. How long did it take?

    Like

    1. It took about a week, working in it about an hour or two a day.

      Like

  2. Love all the colors, so cute!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment